H.
10/18/2012 11:44:05 pm

I think, it would be a interesting experience to spend a year in the US and to went to an American high school. Besides I could see how the high school system works and I would have the chance to improve my english. In contrast to that a year can be a really long time. Another important point is that I would miss a lot of stuff at my school if I am in the US. Thus it could be that I have to repeat a school year because I was in the US and, as I have mentioned above, I would have missed a lot of stuff. All in all I think I would like to spend a high school year in the US, because I think I could learn a lot and maybe I could find many new friends.

Reply
J.
10/20/2012 12:16:11 am

On the one Hand, I think it will be a very nice Idea, because it is very interesting to see how other people in the world live and it will be a good experience for me. For my english it would be also good,because I can practise it al little bit. I can also have a look at workday and see how the school system work.
But on the other Hand, I think it will be very difficult for me, because I have to speak all the time english and it will be very strenuous to know all the words which I need. When I go there, I think I will miss my Friends and my Family very much, so I'm very indecisive.

Reply
S.
10/20/2012 07:56:05 pm

It would be a nice experience to spend a high school year in the US, because the high schools in the US looks very nice and there is many movies about high schools in the US. Furthermore, I can learn better the language and the school system of the US. However, it would be a problem to understand 100 % of the tuition and therefore my marks would be worse. All in all it would be a nice adventure to be there and to meet new people and maybe to find new friends.

Reply
L.
10/20/2012 08:17:16 pm

On the one hand I would like to spend a high school year in the US, because I can improve my english. Another point is, it´s interesting to see how the school system work and how the people live there. In addition I can meet some new people. But on the other hand I think it is hard to stay alone there because I´m on my own. On the whole I think it is a very good experience and I can learn a lot.

Reply
D.
10/20/2012 08:21:41 pm

Over all I think it would be very interesting to spend a year on a American High School. In that year you could many thing about the US, how the school system does work, how does the people live in America and many other things. On the over hand at beginning it´s probably hard to unterstand tuiton, i think it´s hard to understand math, which is already difficult to understand in German, in English. To sum it up to spend a year on a American High School would be interesting and a good choice.

Reply
V.
10/21/2012 03:54:29 am

Yes, because I think it would be one of the most interesting experiences of your life. Well, on the one hand you can see the lifestyle of the American people, you can learn something about the culture, you can find some new friends and you can practice your English in an other way. But on the other hand, one year can be an really long time. So you will miss your family and your friends. After looking at both sides I think I would like to spend a high school year in the United States of America.

Reply
Sonja
10/21/2012 04:09:42 am

Yes, there is no doubt to spend a high school year in the US if I spend time in a beautiful city and in a comfortable home. I would like to add that it is nice to see how people in an other country live and work and especially how the school system works. On the one hand I would miss my family and all my friends but on the other hand I get to know some nice people there. Thus I have new friensships. Undeniably I would miss all from germany. My best friend is in the US, so I know how much he missed his friends at the first time. All in all I think you learn to speak english better than in germany and that everybody should do this to gain good experience for life.

Reply
C.
10/21/2012 04:27:00 am

Of course, it would be a interesting year with a lot of new experiences and maybe I would found some new friends there. Besides I can learn something about the american culture for example,how they live or what they like to eat. Another point is that I can bresh up my english skills when I spoke it every day there. On the other hand I´m sure that I would miss my home and all my friends here, so I´m not sure if I would like to spend a complete year in the Us. All in all there is no doubt about it to spend a college year in the United States, but for me it is not a reason...at the moment.

Reply
A.
10/21/2012 04:57:07 am

On the one hand, I think it’s good because you can learn the language better and the culture. You can also bring new experiences with you back home. There you can do an au pair or live in a host family. On the other hand, I would miss my family. I can introduce that I would for one week or a month away from home, but not a whole year.

Reply
T.
10/21/2012 05:12:51 am

In my opinion, there are good and bad sides by spending a high school year in the US. One the one hand I could improve my english knowledge, discover another country and meet new friends on the other hand I would miss my friends and family. Another point is that the food there is not the same as in Germany so I maybe would miss the german food because I really doubt if I would like the food in the US. Furthermore school in the US is not the same as school in Germany and I think at the beginning it´s not so easy to follow the class. All in all I think I wouldn´t go to the US for one high school year.

Reply
Ö.
10/21/2012 06:51:55 am

Yes, because its a good experience for everyone. On the one hand, i think its good because you can learn the language and see how the world is when you can not speak the nativelanguage from the Country . But in on the other hand i would miss my familiy and my friends so much and i dont know that i could be so far away from them . A other point is that i dont know if i would find fast new friends there . My bestfriend was last year one year in the USA , he says that it was the best time of his life so i think i would risk it so go there an make the best . All in all I think I would like to spend a high school year in the US, because I think I could learn a lot about the culture there.

Reply
J2
10/21/2012 06:54:38 am

I think there are many arguments for and against the year at a school in the usa. At first I want to say that this year i could speak english better. Another reason is that i would be able to see things that i could not see as a tourist.
But in contrast it can be that i have to repeat a school year after I returened because the national curriculum is different than in germany. I would do it because I could make many new experiences .

Reply
Maybe
10/21/2012 08:11:11 am

On the one hand I think a high school year in the US is very interesting, I would like to learn new People ,friends, school system and all about the culture and many other thinks and also I could to fresh up my English because you must speak there around the time only English. On the other hand I think one year is too long and I would missing my family and friends. On the whole I think that is a very interesting question.

Reply
K.
10/24/2012 02:05:35 am

I think a high school year in the US could be a good opportunity to improve your english language and to learn a lot of the new culture. Of course, i would missed my friends and my family but it's a good chance to meet new people and to make friends. It's not easy for people to be new in class, but after a certain time you get used to this. Also the school system is different but a very interesting experience.

Reply
Dori
10/24/2012 02:31:48 am

I am not sure. On the one hand its a possibilty to meet new people and to improve your english. On the other hand if you have to go back to Germany you will never see your new friends again and your old friends have changed their character. In my opinion its a good opportunity to be how you would because the people in US doesnt know you.You have time for yourself and can learn new things. For me it is not the right decision.

Reply
N
10/24/2012 05:51:49 am

On the one hand it's good to spend a year in the US. You meet new friends and people. I can improve my english. I come to know more about the schoolsystem there and go to school with my exchange student.it is a good chance for my futur. On the other hand i miss my family and friends, I miss a lot of german school stuff and want to lose my friends. I can't make a desicion.

Reply
Y
10/24/2012 07:31:29 am

I think it would be a very nice Experience. On the one hand it would be very intresting to meet new people and to learn something about the American culture and how they live there. On the other hand is one year a very long time. The biggest problem might be homesickness. As I have said it is a very nice thing but i wouldn't do it because its too long. I cant stop my life in Germany for one year. Especially School. As a compromise i would make a exchange for maybe 3 months. So an american boy or girl can also make this nice experience.

Reply
mf
10/24/2012 07:52:49 am

In my opinion is it a very interesting experience, because i can learn lots of important thinks about America. Another point is, that i can improve my English. Moreover i can more learn over the american night life, in regard to partys without alcohol.I would like to stress that the American girls are nastier than the German. Thus i hope i have more female acquaintances then in germany.I would like to add, that i dont only want party, girls and drugs in america but but it is a small ingredient of the exchange year. All in all it would be a nice experience but I would not be sad, if i dont do this exchange year.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    Oktober 2012

    Categories

    All